Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Please find a link to the Education Authority Website to find out more.






Mr Roy Rainey  : Chair / Deisgnated Governor for Child Protection 


Mrs E Quinn : Principal /  Secretary 


Mrs Sheila White  : Teacher Representative


Mrs M Long : Transferor / Curriculum Champion Governor 


Mrs Bingham : Trsnsferor 


Rev Craig Lynn : Transferor 


Mrs S Taylor : EA Rep / SEN Champion Governor 


Mrs Vicki McGaughy : Parent Representative 


Ms Jamie Prentice : Parent Representative 


Mr D Crooks :  EA Representative 


The Board of Governors has just reconstituted and we would like to welcome new and existing Governors to our school and thank them for offering their support and services to education in our area.